Jan. 29, Lieutenant-Commander Charles Peter Edwards, O.B.E.: to be Deputy Minister of Transport. Jan. 31, Capt. H. E. Reid: to be a Member of the Canadian Section of the Permanent Joint Board on Defence, in the place of Commander Murray who is now on active service, effective Dec. 16, 1940. Feb. 3, Samuel Laurence de Carteret, Esq., Montreal, Que.: to be Deputy Minister of National Defence for Air, effective Feb. 1, 1941. Feb. 5, Hon. Malcolm A. Macdonald, Chief Justice of British Columbia: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of British Columbia during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor from Feb. 16, 1941, to Mar. 2, 1941. Feb. 13, Hugh Llewellyn Keenleyside, M.A., Ph.D., Counsellor, Department of External Affairs: to be a Member of the Northwest Territories Council vice Oscar Douglas Skelton, M.A., Ph.D., LL.D., deceased. Apr. 1. To be members of the National Film Board: Donald Cameron, Esq., Extension Department of the University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta., for a period of three years, from Aug. 31, 1940 (vice Walter C. Murray, Saskatoon); Georges Bouchard, Esq., Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Agriculture, Ottawa, for a period of three years, from Aug. 31, 1940 (vice R. S. Hamer, Ottawa); C. P. Edwards, Esq., Deputy Minister of Transport, Ottawa, Ont., to complete the unexpired term of the late V. I. Smart, until Aug. 31, 1941. Apr. 4, Hon. Robert Spelman Robertson, Chief Justice of Ontario: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Ontario during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor from Apr. 24, 1941, to Apr. 27, 1941. May 1, Dean C. J. Mackenzie, Acting President, National Research Council, Ottawa, Ont.; His Excellency Mgr. A. Vachon, Archbishop of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ont.; Dr. J. B. Collip, Gilman Cheney Professor of Bio-chemistry and Head of the Department, McGill University, Montreal, Que.; Dr. H. E. Bigelow, Carnegie Professor of Chemistry, Mount Allison University, Sackville, N.B.; Dr. Duncan Graham, Head of the Department of Medicine, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.: to be members of the National Research Council for a term of three years, as provided by the Research Council Act and expiring Mar. 31, 1944. May 14, Hon. Robert Spelman Robertson, Chief Justice of Ontario: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Ontario during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor from May 24, 1941, to May 31, May 20, Hon. Malcolm A. Macdonald, Chief Justice of British Columbia: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of British Columbia during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor for two weeks beginning May 22, 1941. May 28, E. T. Bynoe, Esq., a member of the technical Staff of the Dept. of Pensions and National Health; to be hereby designated Dominion Analyst and that his name be added to the list of Dominion Analysts set out in Sect. VIII, Division I of the Regulations under the Food and Drugs Act. June 12, Hon. Horace Harvey, Chief Justice of Alberta: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Alberta during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor from June 13, 1941, to July 4, 1941, both dates inclusive. Hon. Mr. Justice H. Y. MacDonald: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Saskatchewan during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor of the said Province, from June 5, 1941, to June 30, 1941, inclusive. Hon. Mr. Justice J. F. L. Embury: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Saskatchewan during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor of the said Province from July 1, 1941, to July 15, 1941, inclusive. June 24, Norman Alexander Robertson, Esq., Counsellor of the Department of External Affairs: to be Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs, effective Jan. 29, 1941. L. P. Pearson, Counsellor, Department of External Affairs, and H. L. Keenleyside, Counsellor, Department of External Affairs: to be Assistant Under-Secretaries of State for External Affairs, pursuant to the provisions of the War Measures Act.